Fin

It finally ended on Monday. The tears didn’t quite reach my eyes as I wrote the text message and sent it on its way. Maybe I’ve spent it all in the four short weeks we were sort of together. I was sad for this ending. Still, every ending is a new beginning.

He made me open my heart up again. Even if he was not someone that I could believe in, at least I know that I can still believe. Maybe that’s the sole reason that he ever came into my life. And for that I am grateful.

I love him still. I always will, though in a way that he may never understand. After everything I’ve been through, I know that I can live through the pain and love despite it. Everything is forgiven though not forgotten. I’m finally alright.

Leave a Reply

