Once More

I didn’t see it coming, didn’t realise that I would be feeling so much so soon. Against my better judgment I let my heart overrule my head. What began as a lighthearted touch that wouldn’t have meant anything became a kiss that shouldn’t have happened and ended with a request I couldn’t refuse.

And here I am now, suddenly swirling in the undercurrents of emotions I haven’t felt for so long; the happiness and the fear, the sweet sensations of being in love and the bitter aftertaste of doubts that accompany them. Somehow I end up back at the place that I’m longing for yet so afraid to return to.

Leave a Reply

