Chasing Dreams

Sometimes I feel as though there’s something that’s slightly beyond my reach, something I’ve been looking for all this time. Love. Romance. A happily ever after. It’s strange how something that feels so near and at times so real can actually be a mere figment of imagination once I open my eyes. Maybe that’s why I’d rather dream my existence away rather than face the simultaneously grim and harsh reality of everyday life. It feels like my heart is breaking a little more as each day goes by and a little love, a little hope, a little faith, seeps away through the cracks until there’s nothing left inside me but memories that I can never forget.

Leave a Reply

