The Hypocritical Me

I’m back home. Finally. All things considered, the almost-a-week stay at Dad’s went rather smoothly but it just didn’t feel quite right. Apart from being separated from my sisters and my kittens, I just didn’t feel like I belong; like I had a character to play, always having to execute specific blockings and to deliver my lines and to never miss my cues.
Well, at least that’s over with. For now.

I realise that to be absolutely honest about who and what I am, though possible, would end in a highly cataclysmic family drama. And as much as I try to avoid growing up, I am, and in the process gain even more to lose.

When the spoils of a battle can’t justify the casualties, sometimes you just got to walk away…

Leave a Reply

