0

I haven’t written in quite some time. So long, in fact, that a friend of mine asked me why. Now usually that’s a question that would get me thinking but today that’s simply not the case.

Admittedly, I’ve been experiencing a shortage of random musings lately, mostly because well, there’s nothing I care to randomly muse about. And despite my recent return to the Internet relay chat world, there is a serious lack of anything interesting. Sure, I’ve observed a thing or two here and there but few triggers contemplation and much less is worthy of transcription. All there is right now is boredom. And to write about boredom is just a little too, well, boring. So I simply don’t and just occupy my time with mindless distractions, equally uninspiring and uninspired.

Although, sometimes an idea would unexpectedly pop up but its significance dwindles in a matter of minutes and it’s quickly dismissed. I guess I’m just not at a place where I can draw meaning out of the little things. For now, things are just what they are and I’m in no mood to read into it nor poke fun at it.

Meh.

We’ll see what happens tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

