Letting Go

I’ve finally reached the place where I can look at my emotions calmly. Listening to India Arie’s soothing words, I’m finally fine. Life’s too short to be filled with regret and anger. Whatever happened happened and I’m a better person for it. Yes it hurt but it’s a lesson well-learned. Love is pain but only if you let it be. Through it all, I’m grateful for the experience and the memories. I have gone the full circle and come back to me.

I’ve been trying to live without you now but I miss you sometimes
The more I know, the less I understand
And all the things I thought I’d figured out, I have to learn again
I’ve been trying to get down to the heart of the matter
But my will gets weak and my heart is so shattered
But I think it’s about forgiveness
Forgiveness
Even if, even if you don’t love me anymore

Heart of the Matter – India Arie

Leave a Reply

