Unwind

Sometimes it feels like I’m disconnected from the rest of the world and it gets even harder to find common ground.

This is definitely one of those times.

It’s been going on for about a week and each day widens the gap even further. See the thing about living in society is the degree of antics that you are exposed to. Though some of them may be interesting, or even amusing at first, not much is bearable after a while, especially if you’re dealing with the same old thing over and over again.

Perhaps I just need a breather, a little break from it all – or at least from most – and that’s exactly what I’m doing. Because, frankly, if it feels like I’m lonely when I’m not really alone, I’d really rather be alone.

Leave a Reply

