Doublebeat Me Down

My heart’s doing a double-time beat as I take enough medication to put four grown men down. Too goddamn tired of feeling so goddamn scared. You don’t get it, do you? Snug in the comfort of our illusions, raising your head and tossing your hair at me as if anything in your life has meaning. You won’t get me, will you? Trapped in the notions of your own expectations, thinking “This is it! This is it!” when, darling, it never will be. I stand from my chair and do a solo of this erratic number, muscles contorting and skin breaking. I will my blood to spill from each open pore.

Too fucking tired of feeling so fucking scared.

Leave a Reply

