Moody on a Monday

Some people go to parties to network, some to achieve a certain social status and image, and others to try getting laid. I party to get smashed out of my wits and laugh and dance and be crazy until boredom hits and I start missing my room and bed.

I just can’t seem to summon enough excitement or enthusiasm to obsess about my face, hair, body, skin, clothes, and look in general (wow experiencing gayjà vu right now. I’m sure I’ve written something along these lines before). In fact, just picturing the scene and crowd in my head exhausts me. Previous observation and experience have proven that Jakarta gays can be extremely clique-y and just downright bitchy. And right now, I’m so not in the mood for attitude.

I’m starting to feel like it’s getting more and more difficult for me to find a place that caters to what I want. And even more difficult to find company who suits my partying goals. And seriously? It sucks big time.

Feel the adrenaline moving under my skin

It’s an addiction, such an eruption

Sound is my remedy, feeling my energy

Music is all I need

Baby I just wanna dance

I don’t really care

I just wanna dance

I don’t really care, care, care

Who’s That Chick – David Guetta feat. Rihanna

Meh. And people wonder why I get high. Still, it’s only Monday. Let’s see what happens this weekend, shall we?

Leave a Reply

